Capturing the world through photography, video and multimedia

Al Seib

Sorry video is only supported by the flash plugin at this current time.

Al Seib

Chicago native Al Seib graduated from Valparaiso University in Indiana in 1978. Seib won numerous photo awards from the national and Illinois press photographers associations before joining the staff of the Chicago Sun Times, where he was named Illinois press photographer of the year. Seib came west to join the photo staff of the Los Angeles Times in 1984. He has continued to win awards from national and international photographers associations and has won the Los Angeles Times Editorial Award four times in his 25 years at the newspaper. Seib was a Pulitzer finalist for his work from Eastern Europe and the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989. Seib’s work also helped win three Pulitzer Prizes for Spot News Reporting awarded to The Times’ staff: the Los Angeles riots (1993), the Northridge earthquake (1995) and Southern California wildfires (2004).


  • Jeff Amlotte
  • Don Bartletti
  • Liz O. Baylen
  • Mark Boster
  • Bob Chamberlin
  • Bryan Chan
  • Michael Robinson Chavez
  • Myung J. Chun
  • Jay L. Clendenin
  • Carolyn Cole
  • Anne Cusack
  • Barbara Davidson
  • Ricardo DeAratanha
  • Gina Ferazzi
  • Gary Friedman
  • Robert Gauthier
  • Lawrence K. Ho
  • Don Kelsen
  • Irfan Khan
  • Glenn Koenig
  • Robert Lachman
  • Rick Loomis
  • Kirk McKoy
  • Mel Melcon
  • Genaro Molina
  • Francine Orr
  • Allen J. Schaben
  • Al Seib
  • Luis Sinco
  • Wally Skalij
  • Brian van der Brug
Browse All Photos »